Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
SMALLWOOD Richard
4 février 2014

"JESUS, LOVER OF MY SOUL"

Le chant «JESUS, LOVER OF MY SOUL» (Jesu, joy of man's desiring)
interprété par Richard SMALLWOOD

peut se retrouver dans les albums :
"Testimony" (1992)... The_Richard_Smallwood_Singers___Testimony__1992_2007_Cov_BL7 ...&... "Memorable moments" (1999)...Richard_Smallwood___Memorable_moments__1999_Cov_BL7.

Ligne__Point_lumineux__Anim artistdirect Ligne__Point_lumineux__Anim

Ecoute (listen free extracts) gratuite d'extraits d'album ... The_Richard_Smallwood_Singers___Testimony__1992_2007_Cov_BL7 ...& téléchargement payant possible

Ligne__Bande_film__Anim

Je vous propose aussi des vidéos (en streaming sur You Tube) :

  
(Audio: 5'09)                                                                (Live : 5'40)

Ligne__Bande_film__Anim

        ♪ Partition ......Partition__fix__BL.

Les paroles de ce chant (à pupitres séparés) sont les suivantes :

Jesus lover of my soul let me to my bosom fly.
While the nearer waters roll while the tempest still is high.
Hide me Oh my Savior hide. 'til the storm of life is past.
Safe into Thy haven guide, O receive my soul at last.

Other refuge have I none; Hangs my helpless soul on Thee.
Please don't leave me all alone still support and comfort me
All my trust on Thee is stayed; All my help from Thee I bring.
Cover my defenseless head, with the shadow of Thy wing.

Plenteous grace with Thee is found. Grace to cover all my sins.
Let the healing  Let the healing streams a bound
Make and keep me pure with in.
Hide me Oh my Savior hide. 'til the storm of life is past.
Safe into Thy haven guide, O receive my soul at last.
O receive my soul at last.

Oh Lord receive my soul Lord receive my soul at last.

■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ LIVRES__1__fix ■ ■ ■ UN PEU D'HISTOIRE ■ ■ ■ LIVRES__2__fix ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■ ■

Ce chant s'inspire de «Jesu, bleibet meine freude» de la Cantate religieuse «Cantate, BWV 147 _ Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben» en 4 mouvements, du compositeur baroque Jean-Sébastien BACH, et du texte de Martin JAHN.

Ligne__Metronomes__Anim

Article créé le 15 septembre 2013

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité